Smailholm Village Hall
Smailholm Village Hall

Smailholm Village Hall Committee

Village Hall Committee members are also Trustees of the Smailholm Village Hall Trust, a registered charity (charity no. SCO29318).  The Annual General Meeting is generally held in May, when office bearers and new members are elected.  The committee meets every three months and anyone from Smailholm is welcome to attend all meetings.   

The next meeting of the Village Hall Committee will be the A.G.M. on Tuesday 22 May, at 7.00 pm., followed by the committee meeting at 7.30 pm.

The current committee is as follows:

Chair                                     Jane Roberts
Treasurer                               Sally Scott Aiton
Secretary                               Marjorie Barrow
Members                               Susan Mason

                                              John Barrow

                                                Lindsay Grime

                                                Mary Carmichael
Bookings Secretary               Brian MacFarlane



Since the sad death of Andrew Fairley, we have set up a sub-committee to organise the maintenance of the village flowerbeds - please contanct Susan Mason or John Barrow if you would like to help.


Committee Minutes 06-11-18.docx
Microsoft Word document [33.1 KB]
Committee Minutes 07 -08-18.docx
Microsoft Word document [31.9 KB]
Committee Minutes 08-05-18 (1).docx
Microsoft Word document [23.6 KB]
AGM MINUTES 08 May 2018 (1).odt
Open Office Writer [8.3 KB]
Committee Minutes 21-02-18.docx
Microsoft Word document [24.4 KB]
Committee Minutes 07-11-17.docx
Microsoft Word document [23.5 KB]
Committee Minutes 22-08-17.docx
Microsoft Word document [23.6 KB]

We are located at:


Smailholm Village Hall




Contact us:

If you have any queries or wish to make an appointment, please contact us:




or telephone 01573 460254



Or use the form on our Contact page.

Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright Smailholm Village Hall 2016